My favourite Aussies came to visit

I remember the first time I met these blokes. They were the first ever “celebrities” I went to meet when I moved to Vancouver. Little did I know that on the same day I will meet some of my most amazing friends.

It was back in the summer of 2013. They were having a show at Vogue in June and I remember this “fan account” (which was secretly run by Beau btw) tweeted their flight info. So I decided to go to the airport and meet them. I didn’t know what to expect and I was honestly surprised to see a small crowd already waiting for them when I got there. While waiting I met some pretty amazing people who I am still very good friends with to this day. We ended up meeting everyone that night and again the next day and the show was the day after.

Since then they came back for another show but I wasn’t able to go or even go meet them because I had school. Then this summer they had to go to Vancouver to arrange some papers they need for their next tour. I think they stayed the whole week? But because of work and school, I was only able to meet them that one day-the day before they had to leave. Thank god I was able to meet them that day because we only found out later on that they were going to leave early morning the next day.

You have no idea how happy I was to finally be reunited with them again. I know they’re not huge celebrities and they have done so many stupid shit but they hold a special place in my heart because if it weren’t for them I wouldn’t have been able to meet some of the greatest friends I have.

We took photos:




Leave a Reply

